Google San Diego DUI Lawyer Reviews (sample DUI attorney clients)

Google local “San Diego DUI Attorney” or “San Diego DUI Lawyer” – click on this link for some of the recent San Diego County DUI Law Center Attorney Rick Mueller’s client reviews and here’s several of the best:

Paul Galloway

reviewed 2 months ago

Rick got my case totally dismissed, very prompt and courteous I might add. Highly recommend using him for DUI related cases.

Erik W

reviewed in the last week

If you, or a loved one, are in need of legal representation due to a DUI charge, I cannot recommend George (Rick) Mueller and the San Diego County DUI Law Center enough. Thorough, experienced, patient, and completely professional. All questions and concerns are answered immediately. The DUI process, both the DMV and Court sides, is lengthy, stressful, and at times disheartening. Mr. Mueller will help you get through it while at the same time providing the best advice and strategy for your particular case. You will not be disappointed.

Lizzie B

reviewed 11 months ago

Rick Mueller is everything I wanted in an attorney. Knowledgeable and experienced (28 years). He teaches other attorneys. Trustworthy. He does what he says he’s going to do. Mr. Mueller outlines a step by step event calendar and itemizes responsibilities of client and attorney so you know what to expect. A good negotiator. My fine was minimum and charges reduced. No jail or community service. Rick Mueller provided great support. Rick was always willing to answer questions and concerns- almost immediately. Quick to provide updates. I highly recommend Rick Mueller. He’s an expert who will go to bat for you.

A Google User

reviewed 3 years ago

April 25, 2011 Rick was amazing from start to finish! He took a lot of time and worked very hard for me. He is highly professional but yet I felt treated like family. He tends to be be very proactive and informative so you know he is on top of your case and cares! No question went unanswered. I really appreciate his time and effort , as well as ultimately getting me a reduced charge!

A Google User

reviewed 3 years ago

I hired Rick Mueller after getting arrested for a DUI on Garnet Ave in California. I initially blew a 0.078 which the officer said rounded off to a 0.08. I then had to do the sobriety tests and then blow into the portable unit or be arrested. I blew a 0.1 in the portable unit. Spent the night in jail but behaved very well with the officer. Rick managed to work a deal with the City Attorneys office such that if I didn’t get another DUI with a year there would be NO CHARGES FILED. Trust me.. I went to the DUI classes and I was the only one with this kind of a deal. Even the instructors hadn’t heard of anything as such and initially did not even believe me, saying that was impossible. Rick might be a little bit on the expensive side, but he’s SO worth it. He is ALWAYS in contact and responds to emails almost immediately. He really will set your mind at ease. I completed the year without another DUI and now there is NO RECORD of me in court. It was not brought down to a reckless driving etc. like the others in my DUI class. I had no charge whatsoever. I’m never drinking and driving again, and always ask my friends to do the same. However if one of them does make the same mistake as me I know who to refer them to. Nothing less than a 5 star rating for Rick!

A Google User

reviewed 3 years ago

Rick Mueller understands the seriousness of a DUI charge, and he can be trusted to handle the case on your behalf. Click around on his website and watch his posted videos, then read as much as you can about Rick. He has the credentials and knows his business, and that is to get you the best results. Thanks Rick for your patience and empathetic nature. Rick is always quick to respond, and that is important. Thanks again, Rick, for a great outcome with my case. Wayne

jaiden kd

reviewed a year ago

Rick Mueller is the best dui attorney out there. Retain him and pay him, he is well worth it. The very first day I emailed him, he replied right away. since than he became my friend in a sense. I never met him , but became very close to him. he is a great guy at heart. Rick Mueller will take care of you. He is very honest , cheerful guy. I promise he will not let you down. Rick Mueller got me a deal that was unheard of! throughout the process of the court dates , Rick would calm me down when I was real stressed out and answered all my questions ASAP. Everybody that heard my 3rd dui story couldn’t believe the outcome of it!I did not have my license suspended, I did not have to complete an expensive DUI alcohol program, I did not have to pay a high fine, and I did not feel like I was treated like a criminal. if you want a good result , go to rick Mueller! He is a very hard worker and is determined. I love rick Mueller! 5 stars!

Brianna Patrick

reviewed 7 months ago

Rick Mueller did an amazing job with my case. He is very affordable and exceed my expectations. Constantly kept in contact with me letting me know what was going on with my case. He has always been quick to respond and very polite. He went above and beyond with getting my case lowered and fines lowered as well. I couldn’t ask for anything more from an attorney! Under priced and over delivered!! I will recommend him to everyone in need!

donnaclayton99

reviewed a year ago

One of my girlfriends told me about Rick. She did extensive research and he was amazing in her DUI case. I trust my girlfriend so I gave him a call. Right away he took action. Without Rick, I would have not known what to do. He gave me step by step instructions every step of the way. He answered all of my questions as soon as I asked him no matter how minor they were. I’m so glad to have found him and will recommend him every time. The best part is that I did not have to go to court and feel humiliated, he went for me. It’s an embarrassing charge, then being arrested. I never thought I would go through that in my lifetime. I should have known better not to drink and drive but we all do make mistakes. The end result is that Rick had my DUI charge reduced. I am so grateful.

A Google User

reviewed 3 years ago

I came to Rick two days after my incident. From the start he was helpful, informative, and always extremely quick to respond to my emails. I never once had the thought that my case was going out of Rick’s control. I blew a .181 and Rick got my DUI reduced to a $1,000 fine, and that’s all! Overall one of the best possible experiences I could have hoped for in light of the situation. Rick, you are the best

A Google User

reviewed 4 years ago

Rick Mueller did a great job representing me. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. He was also great at keeping me informed on what to do and what was going on with my case. If I had questions or concerns he was quick to respond. I would highly recommend Rick Mueller. Thanks again, Rick.

Sprigley Keys Allan

reviewed a year ago

When my friend had to deal with his DUI I suggested Rick. With years of success and unrivaled professionalism Rick Mueller is the best DUI/DWI lawyer in San Diego County.

A Google User

reviewed 3 years ago

Words can’t describe how thankful I am for Rick and his expertise. I was charged with a DUI even though my BAC was only .06. Rick took care of everything, and not only was I not convicted of DUI, I also did not even get a wet reckless. I would HIGHLY recommend Rick and his services. Thanks Rick!

A Google User

reviewed 3 years ago

Rick was the best attorney in the business. I could have not asked for a better result. I would recommend him to anyone. His fees are low and he gets results! You will not go wrong with him. Highly recommend!

A Google User

reviewed 3 years ago

Rick Mueller was an amazing DUI attorney. He knows the ins and outs of his field and I would rank him as an excellent attorney. I was pulled over for tinted windows and had a BAC of 0.11. Rick was able to get my case down to a wet reckless and provided instant responses to all of my questions along the way via text, email, or phone. It’s insane how easy he is to get a hold of. After finishing my driving school class I was late to get in my completion certificate to the court and was given a notice for my arrest. I called Rick nervously, explaining the situation and he calmed me down and told me that if I showed up to the court with the completion certificate, all would be taken care of. I found out about my arrest warrant on a Saturday and once again Rick provided immediate feedback. If I had had to wait until Monday, I would have been very nervous. There are a multitude of things you have to take care of when you get a DUI and it can be extremely daunting. Rick made the experience easy, I never had to go into a courtroom. He will send you everything you need.

So glad we hired Rick Mueller

Posted by Mary, a DUI client, 

I am extremely thankful to have found Rick Mueller to represent my son in the DUI he received on a military base. I do not live in the area and had to rely on online searching. The common themes you read about in Rick Mueller’s reviews proved so true with us. Rick has been incredibly knowledgeable, thorough, hard-working, and patient. I have emailed him many detailed questions and he answers them quickly and completely. I also really appreciate that I am always able to work directly with Rick.

He worked very hard for my son and was able to get reduced charges and extremely favorable terms and fines, even with a high BAC. In fact, Rick had a signed plea agreement in hand, but due to court scheduling issues, had to return on another day. He took that opportunity to obtain an even better outcome. He has continued to stay in touch until all the terms have been completed. I highly recommend Rick Mueller. I have absolutely no regrets about hiring him and believe his services are very high quality for a very reasonable fee.

Rick is the best!

Posted by Jack, a DUI client, 

Rick Mueller unquestionably deserves his reputation as the finest DUI lawyer in San Diego County. I am a multiple offense/recent prior/probation violation/high BAC client. I was looking at 60 days in jail or, at best, two years of SCRAM. Rick got me zero days in jail, four days of SCRAM and subsequently got 110 hours of Trash Detail converted to Community Service. Amazing! And all during the process Rick responded to my questions and concerns immediately -including nights, weekends and holidays. If you do not use Rick for your DUI you will only be hurting yourself!

Tv ‎ – Apr 17, 2012 Highly Recommend Rick Mueller understands the seriousness of a DUI charge, and he can be trusted to handle the case on your behalf. Click around on his website and watch his posted videos, then read as much as you can about Rick. He has the credentials and knows his business, and that is to get you the best results. Rick is always quick to respond, and that is important. Thanks again, Rick, for a great outcome with my case.‎

Dria ‎ – Mar 29

Rick Mueller made my horrible situation a lot less sticky. He knows the law inside and out, and he responds to your e mails, phone calls, whatever within an hour, just about any time of the day. He was very understanding amount payment issues, and made it very easy for us. He severely reduced the charges of my case, and guided me every step of the way. I would strongly recommend him to anyone I came across who needed help getting through the DUI process!‎

Brandon ‎ – Mar 28

Rick Mueller will be there for you every step of the way gives sound advice – updates almost in realtime and explains the process as much as needed. As a busy technical person and travels a lot I appreciate the virtual connection that he gives for all your issues, questions or concerns. I tend to lean on logic over emotions. He personalize the processs to minimize the effect of your already unfortunate situation so you can concentrate more in normalizing/ recovery of your somewhat derailed life that has been marred by your momentary lapse of judgment. I highly recommend Rick Mueller.‎

Lauren ‎ – Mar 7

I got a DUI when I had a bad reaction to some medication one day (which I got off of right away). I handled the first one myself, which was not a good idea. While trying to take care of that DUI, I was incorrectly charged with another. Rick was such a life saver. I have medications that I have to take daily, so there are probably trace amounts in my system all the time. Anyway, the DA tried to say that I was under the influence again and wanted to give me jail time. Rick got them to drop the second DUI charge, which would have had severe consequences on my life, to say the least. He always answered any questions that I had right away and he couldn’t have gotten me a better outcome. My advice is never to handle your case yourself. Also, there is no distinction between prescription medications or any street drug or alcohol in the eyes of the law; they are treated just as seriously. So if you take medications like me, take them responsibly and do not drive if you feel the slightest inebriation. But if you find yourself in a similar situation, Rick is the best. Not only is he fast to respond to any questions, he constantly updates you so you know what’s going on with your case and he is very reasonably priced. I would recommend Rick to anyone. He is the best! Thank you so much, Rick, for everything.

Steve ‎ – Jan 3

I had my first encounter with the law when I received a DUI on a military base. My initial reaction was to just take responsibility for my actions and plead guilty since it happened out of state. However, before doing so I decided to Google San Diego DUI Lawyers and found Rick Mueller. After reading all of his positive reviews, I figured he would be very expensive in relation to other lawyers. This was not the case at all. He was very reasonably priced, I never had to travel back to San Diego to appear in court, he answered all of my questions ridiculously fast, and in the end wound up getting me an awesome plea bargain. He made me feel comfortable the entire time and I was able to trust him in defending me. If you receive a DUI in the San Diego area, you should 100% give Rick a call. No need to look at any other option!

BC ‎ – Dec 5

Attorney Rick Mueller defended me on a first offense DUI charge with added complexity (accident, high BAC). Rick Mueller is a lawyer in the great American tradition of representing citizens when bad things happen against an at times over zealous justice system. He was at all times – day, night, weekends – available and responsive. Rick’s expertise and attention to detail helped me get the best possible outcome. If you are reading this review you are looking for a lawyer to help with your case. First, you must have a lawyer — don’t even think about defending yourself or have no representation! Rick Mueller is the best in the field. This is probably one of the most important decisions you will make and I hope my experience helps you make it. Look no further, talk to Rick now!

Phil ‎ – Oct 20

Rick Mueller is a fantastic DUI lawyer . I was stopped for a routine speeding ticket going 9mph over the speed limit as I was driving through San Diego on my way to New Mexico, driving through the night. The officer asked if I had anything to drink, probably because it was 1:30am. I had previously stopped and had dinner with friends and had a couple of beers with my dinner, but it was several hours earlier. Anyway I was honest and said that I had 2 beers much earlier in the evening. That was enough for him to pull me out of my car and go through the process of arresting me for DUI. My BAC turned out to be .06, less than the legal limit of .08, but this was my 2nd arrest for DUI and I was still on probation for the 1st one. (Unfortunately I deserved the first DUI but had been very careful not to drink and drive since then.) Being on probation I was not allowed to have any measurable amount of alcohol in my system, so they put me in jail for the night. I called my previous lawyer in northern CA and he recommended Rick. I am so glad he did. Rick is very responsive, very efficient, his fee is very reasonable, and he really knows how to defend anyone being arrested for DUI. He was able to negotiate a plea bargain that got the DA to drop the DUI charge in exchange for a reckless driving – alcohol related charge. So, I didn’t have to go to jail, or be put on trash detail, or public work program, or community service, or volunteer work. I didn’t get a 2-year suspension of my driver license that usually happens from a DUI conviction, nor have my Vehicle Impounded or be required to install an Ignition Interlock Device. My fine was less than half of the normal $2539+ DUI fine. I did have to pay a fine and take the 12-hour education class, but considering what could have happened I felt that he got me a great deal. Thanks Rick, for being the best lawyer I could have had.

Stevel ‎ – Sep 6

I got a DUI on a military base and Rick got me off with a reckless and a 500 dollar fine. I never had to show up for any appearances no restricted license or anything. He was friendly, responsive and on the ball and the fee was reasonable. The results speak for themselves.

Morgan ‎ – May 23

Rick is the best DUI lawyer there is. He has been doing this for many years and his experience and knowledge show. He has helped me out on more than one occasion and every time he has exceeded my expectations. He actually cares about his clients and the cases he takes on, he is not one of those lawyers who takes your money and you never hear from him again. He will take the time to go over your case with, answer any and all questions you have and will produce results that are in the best interest for his client. I cannot say enough good things about Rick Mueller, bar none the best lawyer I have EVER had or come across. Thank you to Rick for all you have done to help me out over the years!

Steven ‎ – Mar 21

So, I got my second DUI in ten years. I knew I was in a world of hurt. Rick comforted me by telling me, “his clients don’t go to jail.” Even though the sentencing judge wanted to sent me to jail, Rick got me public work service. Rick answers e-mails outside of regular business hours, which is great for a workaholic like me. I filled out the questionnaire on his website on a Saturday, and I got an e-mail response form him the same day. What I appreciate most about Rick is that he doesn’t sugar coat anything. He doesn’t give you false hope. When he told me he was “confident” that I would get public work service instead of jail, I knew that I would get it. Rick was able to convince the DMV to not automatically suspend my license. His knowledge of the law convinced a DMV bureaucrat to allow me to keep my license. Although he CHP officer made a number of mistakes, I had no idea how to turn this to my advantage. Rick’s report and testimony allowed me to keep my license. And, given some confusion in the new breathalyzer law sat the time, he allowed me to get my driver’s license back in 90 days instead of 1 year. I definitely feel that I received value for the price I paid to retain

Rick. J. ‎ – Dec 18

Rick was the best attorney in the business. I could have not asked for a better result. I would recommend him to anyone. His fees are low and he gets results! You will not go wrong with him. Highly recommend!

Tara ‎ – Nov 1

Rick is Awesome Words can’t describe how thankful I am for Rick and his expertise. I was charged with a DUI even though my BAC was only .06. Rick took care of everything, and not only was I not convicted of DUI, I also did not even get a wet reckless. I would HIGHLY recommend Rick and his services. Thanks Rick!

A Google User ‎ – Nov 1

Great DUI Defense Attorney Rick Mueller did an excellent job defending me when I was charged with a DUI in San Diego County. I use the word DEFENDING, because REPRESENTING is not strong enough to describe his efforts on my behalf. Not only did Rick actually listen to my version of the events and take great notes (he did not ask the same question twice and was actually paying attention) he explained the law, the process, the risks, the costs, and the options throughout the entire process. He always followed up promptly, and MOST OF ALL, HE GOT RESULTS! He worked tirelessly to defend me at the DMV hearing which had a successful outcome! He appeared on my behalf FOUR times in court, and in fact I never stepped foot into a courtroom! He always kept me informed of everything he was doing, and in the end, he got me the plea that kept my license, eliminated the community service, eliminated the counseling, and even reduced the AA meetings and the fine! And I was not convicted of a DUI, all thanks to Rick. Rick was also very reasonable and up front about the costs. He had a lump-sum fee that I paid up front, and that was it! He really stepped up for me when I needed someone to defend me. Without reservation, I recommend Rick Mueller to anyone in San Diego that has been charged with a DUI or similar offense who needs competent legal representation. On a personal note, he’s also a nice guy with a good sense of humor.

Cole ‎ – Oct 29

Awesome DUI Attorney Rick Mueller was an amazing DUI attorney. He knows the ins and outs of his field and I would rank him as an excellent attorney. I was pulled over for tinted windows and had a BAC of 0.11. Rick was able to get my case down to a wet reckless and provided instant responses to all of my questions along the way via text, email, or phone. It’s insane how easy he is to get a hold of. After finishing my driving school class I was late to get in my completion certificate to the court and was given a notice for my arrest. I called Rick nervously, explaining the situation and he calmed me down and told me that if I showed up to the court with the completion certificate, all would be taken care of. I found out about my arrest warrant on a Saturday and once again Rick provided immediate feedback. If I had had to wait until Monday, I would have been very nervous. There are a multitude of things you have to take care of when you get a DUI and it can be extremely daunting. Rick made the experience easy, I never had to go into a courtroom. He will send you everything you need.