List of MADD DUI meeting locations, dates and times for San Diego County
You must dial (858) 564-0785 for MADD. They do not take calls so click on above website link.
Please do NOT accidentally call (619) 218-2997 by clicking on your phone app button; you will only get the San Diego DUI defense lawyer phone number but NOT the number for MADD.
IMPORTANT MESSAGE FROM MADD CALIFORNIA
We understand there is an abundance of concern surrounding the Coronavirus (COVID-19) and our thoughts are with everyone who are personally affected. As our communities continue to feel the increased impact of this pandemic, MADD California would like to reassure you that the wellbeing and safety of all Victim Impact Panel (VIP) participants, staff and volunteers are our top priority.
Due to the Coronavirus, MADD has postponed MADD’s Victim Impact Panel (VIP) classes scheduled.
Online MADD costs $79 ($75 + $4 credit card charge).
MADD information can be found here.
Please note that if your completion date is approaching that many local courts and referral agencies are granting extensions. However, only the court/probation can grant an extension – MADD is not the court and cannot guarantee an extension.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. As stated, MADD Cali is working on reschedule dates and will reach out soon via email within the next few weeks. if you have any questions, please contact our MADD National Call Center at email@example.com or 800.426.6233 and a MADD staff member will contact you. We are currently experiencing a high volume of calls and emails due to multiple cancellations. We appreciate your patience.
MADD California is committed to working together through these challenging circumstances with you. We thank you for your patience and understanding.
MADD California Staff
ATTEND MADD’S VICTIM IMPACT PANEL ONLINE
If classes are not offered in your area, you may be eligible to fulfill this requirement of your sentence online. This option is smartphone compatible and you will receive your certificate of attendance immediately upon completion. Check eligibility below.
For MADD, click HERE. Please do NOT call this San Diego County DUI Law Center which only defends DUI cases.
The below MADD courtesy information is provided below as a free service for the public.
For MADD, please only call (858) 564-0785 (English) or 564-0780 (Spanish) for Online Registration.
Online Registration: www.maddvip.org
You will need your court case number to register for your MADD VIP (Victim Impact Panel) class.
This information is what you should already have from the court or your San Diego DUI lawyer.
If you are required to attend a MADD Victim Impact Panel meeting or session in San Diego County, as part of a court order after your DUI arrest, please note the following regular dates, 3 county locations and times (which were suspended during Pandemic):
3rd Tuesday evening of each month, by 4:45 pm
South Bay Superior Court – Jury Lounge
500 Third Ave.
Chula Vista, CA 91910
3rd Thursday evening of each month, by 4:45 pm
El Cajon Courthouse – Jury Lounge
250 East Main Street
El Cajon, CA 92020
4th Wednesday evening of each month, by 4:45 pm
Vista Courthouse – Jury Lounge
325 S. Melrose Drive
Vista, CA 92083
To find a MADD Victim Impact Panel meeting near you, click here https://www.maddvip.org/.
All San Diego MADD classes are approximately a couple hours in length.
Arrival is 4:45pm, but they say come 30 minutes early. And it can go until 7:00pm.
Arrive early to ensure entry. There will be no late admittance. Allow time for parking.
There is no-preregistration. Do not call to register.
Bring a photo ID and your court case number. Also bring any MADD court referral form. MADD provides a list to the San Diego Court of compliance. There are sign-in sheets provided to the court for proof of attendance.
MADD will furnish a receipt for proof of attending – make sure you make a copy of this with the case number on it and file the original with the respective court. Do not give this to your attorney. The location of the court is the same location on any final papers received from the lawyer who appeared for you at the San Diego DUI court location first provided to you after your DUI arrest or citation.
The suggested fee is really an outrageous not-so-voluntary donation to MADD: money order, cashier’s check made out to MADD, or cash if you pay onsite.
MADD wants you to register by phone or online to get the MADD donation in advance. MADD will allow you to pay with credit card in advance.
If you do not want to pay this “voluntary” donation, who can blame you? MADD made about $250,000 per year when MADD asked for only a $20 voluntary donation. Who is a fan of greed? If you do not want to pay MADD their requested voluntary donation, please feel free to select any “Money Order” option if provided online; then decline to feed the beast when you get there in person.
MADD does not want you to visit or call locations regarding MADD victim impact panel registrations.
MADD usually provides information which often scares people in order to prevent them from getting arrested again for a San Diego DUI.
This MADD meeting is always a part of probation upon conviction in San Diego court after a DUI arrest.
Please only call (858) 564-0785 (English) or 564-0780 (Spanish) for MADD if you need to call about San Diego County MADD information.
Please note this San Diego location no longer exits:
2nd Tuesday evening of each month, by 6:00 pm
San Diego Superior Court Hall of Justice – Jury Lounge
330 West Broadway Ave.
San Diego, CA 92101
MADD Victim Impact Panel Phone Number Information for other California Counties (outside of San Diego County):
Alameda County 800 426-6233
Bay Area, Oakland 800 426-6233
Central California, Fresno 916 481-6233
Humboldt County 916 481-6233
Los Angeles County 310 215-2905
Orange County 949 224-9900
Placerville, Placer 916 481-6233
Riverside County, Moreno Valley 800 426-6233
Sacramento County 916 481-6233
San Bernardino County 909 888 6233
San Jose County closed – see Bay Area, Oakland or call 800 426-6233
Shasta County, Redding 800 426-6233 to schedule appointment
Ventura County 310 215-2905
Yolo County 916 481-6233