A person requesting an out-of-house/public driving record printout will have any DUI offense on her or his record appear for 10 years from the DUI violation date.

This new law extends the reporting period for DUI offenses from 7 to 10 years for all public requestors, including insurance companies.

Effective January 1, 2007, one may not qualify for a “good driver” discount again until 10 years from the date of a California DUI violation.

A California DUI that occurred more than 10 years ago will not appear on one’s out-of-house/public driving record.

Leave a Reply

You have to agree to the comment policy.