June is graduation month in San Diego California. Many high school kids want to have parties and drink booze. The problems include getting an underage DUI and illegally serving minors.
If you are under 21, you are too young to be drinking alcohol, attorneys warn.
online pharmacy buy finasteride no prescription best drugstore for you
That is why California’s minor DUI laws are at the .01% threshold. That means about a half a beer. San Diego breweries serve strong beer so it does not take much, lawyer say.
If you are having a high school graduation party, it is illegal to serve alcohol to minors. DUI cops often get involved when there’s loud music or lots of people.
2 sisters were recently arrested for hosting a party in San Marcos where a large amount of alcohol was being served and drank in large quantities. San Diego Sheriff’s Deputies responded to a loud party call at 200 block West La Cienega Road 4 days ago. Parents were out of town. San Diego Drunk Deputies say there were nearly 100 kids partying. None of the San Diego teens contacted were of legal drinking age.
After San Diego DUI deputies arrived, they found the roadway packed with cars preventing emergency access to the house. Partygoers were in the driveway, the backyard and various rooms inside the house. Many were playing “beer pong” while others were scattered around drinking alcohol. One partygoer was so intoxicated, he was found passed out inside a car. (Or he was tired.) San Diego Deputies found a large number of beer cans and liquor bottles at the house plus marijuana and marijuana paraphernalia.
Because of all the people, San Diego DUI deputies responded to shut down the San Marcos party. Teens were then instructed to get a ride home. Kelsie Dawn Falk, 18 years of age and Kylie Lauren Falk, 20 years of age, were arrested, cited and released for violating San Marcos’ social host ordinance.
Understand your responsibility as a social host. Do not be a party to teenage drinking. It’s against the law. Under Social Host rules, there are serious consequences for parents/adults who allow teens and their friends to consume alcohol in their homes.
Avoid these San Diego California penalties
A San Diego social host does not have to be 21 years of age to be in violation of California law. The homeowner or property owner can be held liable The homeowner or property owner can be held liable for cost recovery. Social host violations may carry a fine of up to $1,000 on the first offense. Subsequent violations carry a fine of up to ,000 or up to 32 hours of community service or up to 6 months in jail.
online pharmacy buy levaquin no prescription best drugstore for you
You may also be held liable for injuries sustained by third parties as a result of the minor guest’s negligence.
online pharmacy buy ivermectin no prescription best drugstore for you
A social host can also be liable for the cost of responding San Diego law enforcement services.