San Diego DUI definition, deadline & defense – the 4 D’srick
San Diego DUI Defense Attorney info
San Diego DUI charges?
Contact a San Diego Drunk Driving & DMV Defense Lawyer within 10 days.
San Diego DUI – Driving Under the Influence, Driving While Intoxicated, and Operating Under the Influence are related crimes, but they all possibly mean the same San Diego DUI consequences: possible loss of license, stiff fines, embarrassment, and possible jail time.
San Diego Driving under the influence, referred to as San Diego “DUI” or San Diego “drunk driving,” describes operating a motor vehicle while one’s blood alcohol content is above the legal limit set by California statutes, which supposedly is the level at which a person cannot drive safely.
California DUI statute has a level of .08 for adults, which means a 8/100ths of one percent by weight of alcohol to the weight of blood. This is translated into grams of alcohol per 100 milliliters of blood in tests of blood or urine sample, or grams of alcohol per 210 liters of air in a “breath” test machine.
A combination of the use of alcohol and/or drugs can also be considered “under the influence” if based on erratic driving.
Parked in a non-moving vehicle without keys, a warm engine and the ignition on, may be a valid San Diego DUI defense.
San Diego DUI is a misdemeanor and is variously referred to as DUI, driving while intoxicated (DWI), drunk driving, or a “deuce”.
There are thousands of factors that must be considered if you are charged with a San Diego DUI. The legality of your San Diego DUI arrest, San Diego DUI field sobriety tests, proper functioning San Diego DUI test equipment, correct handling of your San Diego DUI evidence, and the procedures or conduct of the San Diego DUI arresting officers are common issues in San Diego DUI Court and/or at the San Diego DMV.
Many people who believed themselves guilty discovered they could avoid serious San Diego DUI penalties when any number of these San Diego DUI variables failed to withstand legal scrutiny pursued by a San Diego DUI attorney.
The San Diego drunk driving defense lawyer at the San Diego County DUI Law Center is a very experienced attorney exclusively handling Drunk Driving & DUI charges only. Contact a San Diego DUI Lawyer today, before your 10 day San Diego DMV deadline expires. If you have been charged with DUI or drunk driving in San Diego, immediately contact a premier San Diego DUI attorney at www.SanDiegoDUIlawyer.com .