San Diego DUI Law Center

LOS ANGELES, California

Eve must wear an alcohol-detecting ankle bracelet for 45 days after pleading no contest Thursday to driving in California with a blood-alcohol level above the legal limit.

Under the plea agreement, a second count of California driving under the influence / DUI / California drunk driving was dropped.

Eve Jihan Jeffers was arrested for a California DUI / California drunk driving / DWI when a Hollywood Boulevard center median struck her gold Maserati.

She had faced a maximum sentence of six months in jail and a $1,000 fine. After her plea, she was sentenced to 36 months of probation and a $390 fine plus substantial penalty assessments. With fees and restitution for repairs to the median, her bill could top $1,400.

She also must attend 10 Alcoholics Anonymous meetings and a three-month alcohol education program for first-time offenders in California.

If the monitor shows Eve had alcohol during the 45-day period, that period will start over. If she tests positive a second time, she will serve 10 days in county jail.

This was handled like many of their California DUI cases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *