What are some Penalties for a San Diego California Drunk Driving Conviction?
Possible San Diego California DUI punishment includes:
Custody – from 48 hours to 6 months in San Diego County jail,
If DUI injury: up to many years in state prison
Public Work Service Program, Volunteer Work, or Community Service
Probation – formal (with a probation officer) or informal/summary
Monetary damages in the form of fines, penalties, and statutory restitution fees
Suspension, revocation or restriction of your California Driver License/privilege
Mandatory attendance at alcohol treatment programs
Appearance at MADD Victim Impact Panel Session
Installation of Ignition Interlock Device
Priorability to Increase Penalties & Enhance Punishment if a future California DUI
The imposition and severity of San Diego DUI penalties varies depending on prior DUI convictions and the circumstances of the San Diego DUI case.
In addition to California sanctions, San Diego DUI convictions usually result in significantly increased insurance premiums, and in certain cases, adverse San Diego DUI impacts on employment.
Contact a premier San Diego DUI Attorney for a free San Diego drunk driving lawyer consultation.