Articles

April 2019

How much does a DUI attorney cost?

For a first-time misdemeanor DUI, a DUI attorney generally costs in the ballpark of $1,500 to $5,000.  A certified California DUI Lawyer Association (CDLA) Specialist often starts at $2,500 – $4,500. Fees can usually increase if there is a felony, prior DUI, other charges, an [...]

December 2017

Marijuana DUI Arrests Expected to Increase With Legalization of Recreational Pot

Legalization of Recreational Marijuana Use Expected to Increase Marijuana DUI Arrests Happy New Year! Or is it? As California Patrol Officers plan for a major increase in cannabis-related DUIs, Pro-Pot Drivers Should Exercise Caution! Beware! In addition to increasing DUI patrols, California is ringing in the [...]

June 2017

January 2017

New-DUI-laws-2017

New DUI laws 2017

San Diego drivers should familiarize themselves with new 2017 DUI and DUI-related laws which impact driving in California: Ignition Interlock Device in any vehicle owned or operated, mandatory beginning 1/1/18 and optional now.  Driver blows in IID before starting vehicle.  Vehicle will start if [...]

Call Now Button